Drake’s new album Nothing was the Same–love it or hate it?

Hip Hop News

For this weeks post I will be doing a review of Drake’s new album Nothing Was The Same. It was released this Tuesday, September the 24th. I have never been Drakes’ biggest fan, but I try to give him credit where credit is due. I enjoyed his second album Take Care, and I felt that Nothing Was The Same did not carry on the hype that Take Care brought about. The opening number “Tuscan Leather” was much too long for my liking, and the album overall just did not have enough content to grab my attention. It felt very bare and minimalist. He also calls out some ex girlfriends pretty darn hard in a couple of lines. The best song from the album is “Started From The Bottom”, and that has been out for so long that you don’t even remember that it is from the album. I definitely respect…

View original post 53 more words

Leave a Reply

