Introverts Theme Song- OR…NOT! “People” by Barbra Streisand

Healer

This is a little personal. I sang this song to a full house when I was 17. I had the lead in “Funny Girl”-the stage version when I was a teenager. Big Whoop. Ok. I have to admit, I did not enjoy it. It’s a long story. I felt so controlled by all of it. I never felt like I really chose it. I have never enjoyed any performance aspects of my life. I’m an introvert you see. So, the words, “People who need people (extroverts) are the luckiest people in the world. We’re children, needing other children. And yet letting our grown up pride hide all the need inside, acting more like children than children.”…sounds like what an extrovert would say. Just read some threads on Facebook full of angry extroverts and you’ll see how childish they are. Fanny Brice was an introvert wishing and seeing herself as an…

View original post 332 more words

Leave a Reply

