Dreams.

kellyvthorne

I have a lot. Why do my dreams always change? One day, I want to be a photographer. The next day, I want to be the model. One day, I want to be in the recording studio. The next day, I want to be tucked away in a corner, filling pages with my words.

While I think it’s fabulous to have so many dreams and ambitions, I think they’re all starting to drown me. We’re nearly a month away from my 22nd birthday, and I’m overwhelmed with the lack of accomplishments in my life. It’s like my entire life, I’ve never been able to settle on anything that I want for myself. So instead, I wither away. I become a shell. A fraction of the person that I once wanted to be.

I’m so fabulous at comparing myself to other people. My best friends have graduated university. One of them is living out of…

View original post 85 more words

Leave a Reply

