Fake Book Premises Inspired by Songs

A Blighted One

Do you ever listen to a song and think that it would make a great book?I do.

Songs can be inspirational! There are songs written about books, and it only makes sense that books could be written about or at least be inspired by songs. I know there probably are books inspired by songs, but googling isn’t much help. I am also almost certain that fanfiction writers pull plots from songs all the time (Don’t ask how I know this, the answer isn’t pretty). I’m not sure if anyone has blogged about this before and I tried googling but I’m sure my terms could have been better.

Anyway, here are two fake book premises based on songs.

“Soco Amaretto Lime” by Brand New
lyrics

There are actually so many Brand New songs that would make great books (maybe I’ll do more of them later), but this one would be really…

View original post 727 more words

Leave a Reply

