Feeling like a Fool with a Fancy Guitar

resolved and reforming

I’ve posted this song before. Things happen in life and they bring me back to this song again and again. This time round, I listened with thankfulness to God for my wife, Ailin, who loves this fool who wishes he has more fancy guitars. Thank you dear for loving me, holding me when I’m sad and telling me that God never fails us and to hope in Jesus.

I swore on the Bible to not tell a lie
But I’ve lied and lied
And I crossed my heart and I hoped to die
And I’ve died and died

But if it’s true that you gathered my sin in your hand
And you cast it as far as the east is from the west
If it’s true that you put on the flesh of a man
And you walked in my shoes through the shadow of death

If it’s true that…

View original post 31 more words

Leave a Reply

