Media and America

Aclark25

Since I can remember I’ve always had at least one tv, computer, and gaming console in my house my whole life I’ve been influenced by media. Studies have shown that because of media American’s over think the odds of something happening to them. If you don’t believe me guess what the statistic for being a victim of violence is. The answer is 1 in 1,000. Because of its popularity on tv we think violence occurs more often then it does. Children are introduced to violence when they start watching cartoons.  Any cartoon you can think of has violence of some sort in it. Music is nearly the same.

When I was growing up you couldn’t say words like dick, pussy, god damn, shit and other suggestive phrases on the radio. I was listening to the radio the other day and it just boggled my mind the vulgarity I heard. Television…

View original post 332 more words

Leave a Reply

