You’ve gotta get up and try

Brooke Thinks

Music lately has been healing me in a deep way. It is the lyrics of the artists and their passion they put behind the words. In the song P!nk she says a few things that struck cords in me. I have been seeing my patterns. The deep ingrained views that I have on myself that are frankly, incorrect. I am a good person. I have a beautiful soul and I am capable of doing great things. But for some reason I have been putting myself down, criticizing myself, lying to myself and sabotaging myself. For no reason really. Because I didn’t/don’t (I’m learning and trying) love myself. I am getting there though.

And just because it burns doesn’t mean your gonna die.
You gotta get up and try and try and try and try. Why not?

We have to realize, I’m sorry, I have to realize. I cannot tell you…

View original post 493 more words

Leave a Reply

