Musical Interlude

Musings and Measuring Sticks

I listen to this song and this video specifically quite a lot. I like it when the chair falls over. I love the stomping at the end. I love how in tune they are with each other. I love the passion. I love the memories this song elicits in me. I used to listen to the Head and the Heart on my way to work at Caribou Coffee in Chicago. I would start the album on my iPod right as I left the apartment. It would continue on the bus. By the time I got to the blue line Damon stop, “Rivers and Roads” would be playing. As I stood on the platform, waiting for the train to come, I would watch Bucktown/Wicker Park slowly come to life as this song stimulated my tired brain. This song reminds me of the 5am Chicago air. The stillness of that city. The…

View original post 653 more words

Leave a Reply

