Skinny Love

troatis's Blog

 I was first introduced to “Skinny Love” through way of a mix-tape a friend gave me a recent while ago. This mix-tape was full of songs I’d never heard of, by bands I’d never heard of, in genres I barely listened to. I mostly listen to hip-hop music or instrumentals, so it was quite a change of avenues for me, and I had to kind of force myself to listen to the music. But out of the whole mix-tape this song was the easiest to listen to. I personally love the opening guitar and how it carries throughout the song without interference from other instruments. It is all that is needed to convey the emotion of the song, along with the voice of the lead singer. The song has a simple execution, and sometimes that’s all you need. I like the way the lyrics of the song are…

View original post 84 more words

Leave a Reply

