The Ramones and Lucky Peach Magazine

youngnazarin

Over the past few days, I’ve been doing a lot of thinking about the things that have been formative to my current state of being. I often feel quite indebted to my artistic influences because of they way in which they’ve given me a whole new lease on life and helped me to take action on things that I consider to be most important. I hoped I could take the opportunity to explore my appreciation of cultural/artistic things and articulate their significance for myself as well as the world at large.

the-ramones-rocket-to-russia-98778

The Ramones

I was first introduced to punk rock when I was 20. I always had a vague idea of what it was, but I never actively sought it out, instead taking comfort in the mainstream. My playlist consisted of some indie bands that I thought no one knew of but in fact everyone did, as well as a…

View original post 1,370 more words

Leave a Reply

